The  Keener Farms Truck Series Texas Longhorn 350 race at Texas Motor Speedway started with Josh Mayeu capturing the pole and Dwayne McArthur setting the fastest lap of the race. Mike Franklin gained 19 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Josh Mayeu led the most laps with 46, with Jeff Gilmore going on to capture the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 2 cautions with 7 lead changes and there were 2 disqualifications and 4 disconnects in a 36 truck field. The race ended with Jeff Gilmore capturing his 1st win of the season with Josh Mayeu finishing 2nd, Kevin Rupert nabbing 3rd and Dwayne McArthur finishing 4th.

This week the Keener Farms Truck Series moves to the DC Solar 200 race at ISM Raceway-ODL with the current points leader Chris Monroe looking to maintain the lead in the series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 9:05 pm Eastern time.

In the Keener Farms Truck Series points championship Steve Thomson 2nd, Vernon Margheim 3rd, Mike Schrader 4th and Thomas Ogle in 5th.

The ISM Phoenix race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

Chase For The Keener Farms Truck Series Championship Playoffs Standings

Chris Monroe
Dwayne McArthur
Vernon Margheim
Mike Schrader
Thomas Ogle
Tony Romack
Dode Hoskins
Brian Glass
9 Joel Kilburn
Kevin Rupert
11 Niels Clyde
12 Gary Corbett

Series Sponsored By: Keener Farms

Breeder of high quality chickens and chicken eggs.

Also one of the leading breeders of working Australian Shepherds known for there aggressiveness for working wild and unmanagable cattle and wild barbado sheep.

October 31, 2018

Written By Michael Schrader