The Xfinity race at Atlanta Motor Speedway started with Mike Schrader on the pole and Terry Belanger setting the fastest lap of the race. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Terry Belanger led the most laps with 44, with Steven Thomson going on to take the win. This week the drivers were less aggressive, displaying good communication, which resulted in 2 cautions with 6 lead changes and there was no disqualifications with 6 disconnects in a 12 car field The race ended with Steven Thomson capturing his 3rd win of the season, Dode Hoskins taking 2nd, Bobby McCormick in 3rd and Niels Clyde nabbing 4th.

The Xfinity Series Chase Final at Atlanta Motor Speedway, Congratulation to Steven Thomson on winning the Championship

The Xfinity Chase Final Results
1 – Steven Thomson
2 – Bobby McCormick
3 – Niels Clyde
4 – Mike Schrader