The Truck race at Talladega SuperSpeedway started with Mike Schrader on the pole and setting the fastest lap of the race. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Johnny Sykes led the most laps with 38 and in the end newcomer Terry Belanger made a last lap pass on John Hastings to go on and capture the win. This week the drivers were less aggressive, showing great communication, which resulted in no cautions with 18 lead changes and there were no disqualifications and 1 disconnect in a 19 truck field. The race ended with Terry Belanger capturing his 1st win of the season with John Hastings taking 2nd, Niels Clyde nabbing 3rd and Brandon Dorsett finishing 4th.
Truck Series Point Championship, Congratulation to John Hastings on winning the series
2nd – Mike Schrader
3rd – Niels Clyde
4th – Steven Thomson
5th – Justin Starr