The OBRL Ailogs ARCA Series Zippo 200 @ the Glen road race at Watkins Glen started with Eddie Jones capturing the pole and Ed Adams recording the fastest lap of the race. David Desjardins gained 5 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Ed Adams led 35 laps, going on take the win. This week the drivers displayed good race-craft, resulting in no cautions with 3 lead changes, as there were no disqualifications with 2 disconnects in a 22 car field ending with Ed Adams capturing his 2nd win of the season with Joel Kilburn finishing 2nd, Dwayne McArthur 3rd and Chris Monroe in 4th.

This week the OBRL Ailogs ARCA Series moves to the Toyota Care 250 night race at South Boston Speedway with the current points leader Chris Monroe looking for ways to maintain his lead in the series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 9:10 pm Eastern time.

In the OBRL Ailogs ARCA Series points standings, Eddie Jones 2nd, Dwayne McArthur in 3rd, Kevin Pearson 4th and Mike Schrader in 5th.

The South Boston night race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.


Series Sponsored By:  Top Flight Computers

At Top Flight Computers, we believe that fostering and strengthening authentic personal relationships with our customers is the most important part of our business. Above all, we want to help you get exactly what you need to be successful. If you need more than a mass-market pre-built system, trust our technical excellence and dedication to personal service to design and build your bespoke PC.

April 23, 2019

Written By Michael Schrader