The 2019 OBRL Kim Bowl Cup Series O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 race at Texas Motor Speedway started with Eddie Jones capturing the pole and Dwayne McArthur recording the fastest lap of the race. Gary Griffith gained 25 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Dwayne McArthur led 54 laps, with Jerrad Daniels going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 2 cautions with 14 lead changes and there were 2 disqualifications with 2 disconnects in a 30 car field ending with Jerrad Daniels capturing his 1st win of the season with Josh Mayeu finishing 2nd, Thomas Ogle 3rd and Dwayne McArthur capturing 4th.

This week the OBRL Kim Bowl Cup Series moves to the Food City 500 race at Bristol Motor Speedway with the current playoff leader Joel Kilburn looking for ways to maintain his lead in the Series.

The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

In the OBRL Kim Bowl Cup Series points championship, Mike Schrader 2nd, Josh Mayeu 3rd, in Dwayne McArthur 4th and Josh Mayeu in 5th

The Bristol race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.


Series Sponsored By: Kim Bowl

If you are in the market for a new or used car, truck, van or any other vehicle give our sponsor Patrick Milligan a call 773-983-3166 CLICK TO CALL at Kim Bowl. He can find the vehicle you are looking for at a great price and have it delivered to your driveway. Mention you are an OBRL member for additional discounts.

March 31, 2019

Written By Mike Schrader