The Xfinity NC Education Lottery 200 race at Rockingham Speedway started with Matthew Gibbs on the pole and Steven Thomson racing the #67 Ride TV Racing Toyota Camry setting the fastest lap of the race. Charles Idell gained 6 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Steven Thomson #67 RideTV led the most laps with 55, going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good communication, which resulted in 1 caution with 10 lead changes and there were no disqualifications and 2 disconnect in a 17 car field The race ended with Steven Thomson #67 RideTV capturing his 2nd win of the series, Kent “Big Time” Connolly #12 taking 2nd, Tony Romack #16 in 3rd and Matthew Gibbs nabbing 4th.

The Xfinity Mini Series Champion is Mike Schrader
2nd Bruce Pearson
3rd Steven Thomson #67 RideTV
4th Kent “Big Time” Connolly

This week the Xfinity Series starts the 40 week season with the PowerShares QQQ 300 race at Daytona Int’l Speedway.
The green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

The Daytona race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.