The OBRL Ailogs ARCA Series Lilly Diabetes 250 race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway started with Dwayne McArthur capturing the pole and Eddie Jones recording the fastest lap of the race. David Desjardins gained 22 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Dwayne McArthur led 28 laps, with Kevin Pearson going on take the win. This week the drivers displayed good race-craft, resulting in 3 cautions with 7 lead changes, as there were no disqualifications with 3 disconnects in a 31 car field ending with Kevin Pearson capturing his 2nd win of the season with Mike Schrader finishing 2nd, Eddie Jones 3rd and Ken Schulz in 4th.

This week the OBRL Ailogs ARCA Series moves to the Boyd Gaming 300 race at Irwindale Speedway with the current points leader Kevin Pearson looking for ways to maintain his lead in the series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 9:10 pm Eastern time.

In the OBRL Ailogs ARCA Series points standings, Chris Monroe 2nd, Eddie Jones in 3rd, Mike Schrader 4th and Dwayne McArthur in 5th.

The Irwindale race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.


Series Sponsored By:  Top Flight Computers

At Top Flight Computers, we believe that fostering and strengthening authentic personal relationships with our customers is the most important part of our business. Above all, we want to help you get exactly what you need to be successful. If you need more than a mass-market pre-built system, trust our technical excellence and dedication to personal service to design and build your bespoke PC.

April 9, 2019

Written By Michael Schrader