The ARCA Series Virginia College Savings 250 at Richmond Raceway started with Kevin Pearson capturing the pole and recording the fastest lap of the race. Kenney Kulikowski all gained 16 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Kevin Pearson led 63 laps, with Mike Schrader going on take the win. This week the drivers displayed good race-craft, resulting in 8 cautions with 2 lead change as there were 4 disqualifications with 4 disconnects in a 29 car field ending with Mike Schrader capturing his 2nd win of the season with Robert Vining finishing 2nd, Chris Monroe 3rd and Dwayne McArthur in 4th

The ARCA Series Playoff Championship, Congratulation to Mike Schrader on winning the S3-2018 ARCA Series Championship

ARCA Series Playoff Final Results

1 – Mike Schrader

2 – Robert Vining

3 – Dwayne McArthur

4 – Brian Glass

The OBRL ARCA Series will be off next week. New Season Starts September 10, 2018.

August 29, 2018
Written By Michael Schrader