The 2019 OBRL Kim Bowl Cup Series STP 500 race at Martinsville Speedway started with Patrick Milligan capturing the pole and recording the fastest lap of the race. Dode Hoskins gained 16 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Mike Schrader led 87 laps, going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 10 cautions with 9 lead changes and there were 8 disqualifications with 6 disconnects in a 28 car field ending with Mike Schrader capturing his 1st win of the season with Patrick Milligan finishing 2nd, Joel Kilburn 3rd and Charles Idell capturing 4th.

This week the OBRL Kim Bowl Cup Senior Tour Series moves to the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 race at Texas Motor Speedway with the current playoff leader Joel Kilburn looking for ways to maintain his lead in the Series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

In the OBRL Kim Bowl Cup Series points championship, Mike Schrader 2nd, Dwayne McArthur 3rd, in Vernon Margheim 4th and Josh Mayeu in 5th

The Texas race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.


Series Sponsored By: Kim Bowl

If you are in the market for a new or used car, truck, van or any other vehicle give our sponsor Patrick Milligan a call 773-983-3166 CLICK TO CALL at Kim Bowl. He can find the vehicle you are looking for at a great price and have it delivered to your driveway. Mention you are an OBRL member for additional discounts.

March 24, 2019

Written By Mike Schrader