The OBRL Go Creative TV Truck Series Menards 250 race at Michigan Int’l Speedway started with Josh Mayeu capturing the pole and Jim Westerfield setting the fastest lap of the race. Zack Calloway gained 27 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Dan Berghoff led 40 laps, going on to capture the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 2 cautions with 15 lead changes and there were no disqualifications and 6 disconnects in a 37 truck field. The race ended with Dan Berghoff capturing his 1st win of the season with Kevin Rupert finishing 2nd, Josh Robinson nabbing 3rd and Jim Westerfield finishing 4th.

This week the OBRL Go Creative TV Truck Series is at the NC Ed Lottery 200 race at Rockingham Speedway with the current points leader Jim Westerfield looking to maintain the lead in the series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 9:05 pm Eastern time.

In the OBRL Go Creative TV Truck Series points standings, Dwayne McArthur 2nd, Eddie Jones in 3rd, Chris Monroe 4th and Ken Schulz in 5th.
The Rockingham race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.


Series Sponsor Go Creative TV

Watch On Your Favorite Device. Get full access to the entire streaming library along with your favorite live sports, breaking news, can’t-miss events, and current shows with Go Creative TV Streaming TV Service.

With our service you get more than ever from $34.99 a month! Enjoy more channels, the latest dramas, comedies, movies and now music and documentaries too! Catch every moment of breaking news, sports and other live events. Start Your Free 7 Day Trial! NO CREDIT CARD NEEDED!

May 2, 2019

Written By Michael Schrader