The OBRL Go Creative TV Truck Series NC Ed Lottery 200 race at Rockingham Speedway started with Kevin Rupert capturing the pole and Dwayne McArthur setting the fastest lap of the race. Zack Calloway gained 18 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Kevin Rupert led 51 laps, going on to capture the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 2 cautions with 7 lead changes and there was 1 disqualification and 1 disconnect in a 32 truck field. The race ended with Kevin Rupert capturing his 2nd win of the season with Josh Robinson finishing 2nd, Josh Mayeu nabbing 3rd and George Ballance Jr. finishing 4th.

This week the OBRL Go Creative TV Truck Series Playoffs start with the UNHO 200 night race at Bristol Motor Speedway with the current points leader Jim Westerfield looking to maintain the lead in the series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 9:05 pm Eastern time.

In the OBRL Go Creative TV Truck Series Playoffs 12 drivers compete for the series championship where 4 drivers will be eliminated and 8 drivers move on.

The Bristol night race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.


Series Sponsor Go Creative TV

Watch On Your Favorite Device. Get full access to the entire streaming library along with your favorite live sports, breaking news, can’t-miss events, and current shows with Go Creative TV Streaming TV Service.

With our service you get more than ever from $34.99 a month! Enjoy more channels, the latest dramas, comedies, movies and now music and documentaries too! Catch every moment of breaking news, sports and other live events. Start Your Free 7 Day Trial! NO CREDIT CARD NEEDED!

May 9, 2019

Written By Michael Schrader