The ARCA Series Alpha Energy 250 at New Smyrna Speedway started with Kevin Pearson capturing the pole and recording the fastest lap of the race. Kenney Kulikowski all gained 15 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Dwayne McArthur #67 Sponsored Toyota led 104 laps, going on take the win. This week the drivers displayed good race-craft, resulting in 4 cautions with 7 lead change as there were 6 disqualifications with 2 disconnects in a 20 car field ending with Dwayne McArthur capturing his 3rd win of the season with Kenney Kulikowski finishing 2nd, Mike Schrader 3rd and Dan Berghoff in 4th

The ARCA Series Playoff Championship finals is at the Virginia College Savings 250 at Richmond Raceway. The final 4 drivers will compete for the S3-2018 ARCA Series Championship.

ARCA Series Final 4 Qualifiers
1 – Dwayne McArthur, 2 – Mike Schrader, 3 – Robert Vining, 4 – Brian Glass, 5 – Bill Keener, 6 – Kevin Pearson, 7 – Eddie Jones and 8 – Joel Kilburn

This week the ARCA Series is at the Virginia College Savings 250 at Richmond Raceway with the current points leader Dwayne McArthur looking for ways to maintain his lead in the series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 9:05 pm Eastern time.

The Richmond Raceway race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

August 21, 2018
Written By Michael Schrader