The 2019 OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Boyd Gaming 300 race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway started with Dwayne McArthur on the pole and Bill Benedict setting the fastest lap of the race. Don Runker Jr. gained 23 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Steven Mattocks led 30 laps with Bill Benedict going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 2 cautions with 13 lead changes and there were 2 disqualifications and 5 disconnects in a 34 car field. The race ended with Bill Benedict capturing his 1st win of the season, with Josh Mayeu taking 2nd, Kent Connolly 3rd and Steven Mattocks nabbing 4th.

This week the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Series moves to the DC Solar 200 race at ISM Raceway with the current leader Jason LaPan looking for ways to maintain his lead in the Series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

In the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals points standings, Richard Springer 2nd, Sean Beyer in 3rd, Joel Kilburn 4th and Mike Schrader in 4th.

The Phoenix race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.


Series Sponsored By: Seat Time Racing School

Seat Time Racing School offers you one of the best driving experiences for your money. Come see for yourself why we were the race driving school of choice for future NASCAR champions Jeff Gordon and Tony Stewart. Call 704-998-1957 or visit and book your SEAT Today. Mention OBRL to receive your discount!

March 4, 2019

Written By Mike Schrader