The 2019 OBRL eNascar Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Rinnai 250 race at Atlanta Motor Speedway started with Dwayne McArthur on the pole and Eddie Jones setting the fastest lap of the race. Bobby McCormick gained 26 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Dwayne McArthur led 56 laps with Eddie Jones going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 1 caution with 11 lead changes and there were no disqualifications and 6 disconnects in a 34 car field. The race ended with Eddie Jones capturing his 1st win of the season, with Richard Springer taking 2nd, Jim Westerfield 3rd and Joel Kilburn nabbing 4th.

This week the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals moves to the Boyd Gaming 300 race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway with the current leader Jason LaPan looking for ways to maintain his lead in the Series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

In the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals points standings, Eddie Jones 2nd, * in 3rd, Sean Beyer 4th and Richard Springer in 4th.

The Las Vegas race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.


Series Sponsored By: Seat Time Racing School

Seat Time Racing School offers you one of the best driving experiences for your money. Come see for yourself why we were the race driving school of choice for future NASCAR champions Jeff Gordon and Tony Stewart. Call 704-998-1957 or visit and book your SEAT Today. Mention OBRL to receive your discount!

February 23, 2019

Written By Mike Schrader