The 2019 OBRL Nascar Seat Time Racing School Xfinity Grand ARCA Series US Cellular 250 night race at Iowa Speedway started with George Ballance Jr. on the pole and setting the fastest lap of the race Peter Norquay gained 20 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. George Ballance Jr. led 103 laps, going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 2 cautions with 6 lead change and there was 1 disqualification and 4 disconnects in a 27 car field. The race ended with George Ballance Jr. capturing his 1st win of the season, with Bill Benedict taking 2nd, Kevin Rupert 3rd and Josh Mayeu nabbing 4th.

This week the OBRLNascar Seat Time Racing School Xfinity Grand ARCA Series is at the Zippo 200 @ The Glen road race at Watkins Glen with the current leader Josh Mayeu looking for ways to maintain his lead in the Series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

In the OBRL Nascar Seat Time Racing School Xfinity Grand ARCA Series points standings, Joel Kilburn 2nd, Dwayne McArthur in 3rd, Ed Adams 4th and Mike Schrader in 5th.

The Watkins Glen road race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

Series Sponsored By: Seat Time Racing School

Seat Time Racing School offers you one of the best driving experiences for your money. Come see for yourself why we were the race driving school of choice for future NASCAR champions Jeff Gordon and Tony Stewart. Call 704-998-1957 or visit and book your SEAT Today. Mention OBRL to receive your discount! 30% OFF

July 28, 2019

Written By Mike Schrader