The 2019 OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals PowerShares QQQ 300 race at Daytona Int’l Speedway started with Richard Springer on the pole and Dode Hoskins setting the fastest lap of the race. Craig Hawkins gained 32 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Richard Springer led 29 laps with Jason LaPan going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 3 caution with 16 lead changes and there were 2 disqualifications and 5 disconnects in a 41 car field. The race ended with Jason LaPan capturing his 1st win of the season, with Jerrad Daniels taking 2nd, * 3rd and Mike Schrader nabbing 4th.

This week the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Series moves to the Rinnai 250 race at Atlanta Motor Speedway with the current leader Jason LaPan looking for ways to maintain his lead in the Series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

In the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Series points standings, * 2nd, Ken Schulz in 3rd, Chris Scales 4th and Jerrad Daniels in 4th.

The Atlanta race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.


Series Sponsored By: Seat Time Racing School

Seat Time Racing School offers you one of the best driving experiences for your money. Come see for yourself why we were the race driving school of choice for future NASCAR champions Jeff Gordon and Tony Stewart. Call 704-998-1957 or visit and book your SEAT Today. Mention OBRL to receive your discount!

February 16, 2019

Written By Mike Schrader