The 2019 OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Series Roseanne 300 race at Auto Club Speedway started with Steven Mattocks on the pole and Kevin Eitniear setting the fastest lap of the race. Bobby McCormick gained 25 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Josh Mayeu led 46 laps going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in no cautions with 12 lead changes and there were no disqualifications and 2 disconnects in a 42 car field. The race ended with Josh Mayeu capturing his 1st win of the season, with Kevin Rupert taking 2nd, Brian Glass 3rd and Mike Schrader nabbing 4th.

This week the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals GN Series moves to the Kroger 200 race at Martinsville Speedway with the current leader Mike Schrader looking for ways to maintain his lead in the Series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

In the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Series points standings, Dwayne McArthur 2nd, Jason LaPan in 3rd, Joel Kilburn 4th and Josh Mayeu in 5th.

The Martinsville race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

Series Sponsored By: Seat Time Racing School

Seat Time Racing School offers you one of the best driving experiences for your money. Come see for yourself why we were the race driving school of choice for future NASCAR champions Jeff Gordon and Tony Stewart. Call 704-998-1957 or visit and book your SEAT Today. Mention OBRL to receive your discount!

March 17, 2019

Written By Mike Schrader