The 2019 OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Series the My Bariatric Solutions 300 race at Texas Motor Speedway started with Josh Mayeu on the pole and setting the fastest lap of the race. Bobby McCormick gained 20 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Josh Mayeu led 103 laps going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 1 caution with 5 lead changes and there were no disqualifications and 2 disconnects in a 33 car field. The race ended with Josh Mayeu capturing his 2nd win of the season, with Mike Schrader taking 2nd, Brian Glass 3rd and Joel Kilburn nabbing 4th.

This week the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Series moves to the Fitzgerald Glider Kits 300 night race at Bristol Motor Speedway with the current leader Mike Schrader looking for ways to maintain his lead in the Series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

In the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Series points standings, Josh Mayeu 2nd, Joel Kilburn in 3rd, Dwayne McArthur 4th and Jason LaPan in 5th.

The Bristol night race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.



Series Sponsored By: Seat Time Racing School

Seat Time Racing School offers you one of the best driving experiences for your money. Come see for yourself why we were the race driving school of choice for future NASCAR champions Jeff Gordon and Tony Stewart. Call 704-998-1957 or visit and book your SEAT Today. Mention OBRL to receive your discount!

March 31, 2019

Written By Mike Schrader