The OBRL 12 Week Seat Time Racing Experience Grand ARCA Series US Cellular 250 night race at Iowa Speedway started with Josh Mayeu on the pole and setting the fastest lap of the race. Sean Beyer gained 22 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Michael Moorley led the most laps with 87, with Josh Mayeu going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 4 cautions with 5 lead changes and there were 3 disqualifications and 4 disconnects in a 28 car field. The race ended with Josh Mayeu capturing his 1st win of the season, with Joel Kilburn taking 2nd, Sean Beyer in 3rd and * nabbing 4th.

This week the OBRL 12 Week Seat Time Racing School GN Series moves to the DC Solar 200 race at Darlington Raceway with the current leader Josh Mayeu looking for ways to maintain his lead in the Series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

In the OBRL 12 Week Seat Time Racing School GN Series points championship, Ed Adams in 2nd, Michael Moorley 3rd, Sean Beyer 4th and Kevin Rupert in 5th

The Darlington race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

Series Sponsored By: Seat Time Racing School

Seat Time Racing School offers you one of the best driving experiences for your money. Come see for yourself why we were the race driving school of choice for future NASCAR champions Jeff Gordon and Tony Stewart. Call 704-998-1957 or visit and book your SEAT Today. Mention OBRL to receive your discount!

December 10, 2018

Written By Mike Schrader