The OBRL 12 Week SSeat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Ford EcoBoost 300 race at Homestead-Miami Speedway started with Steven Mattocks on the pole and setting the fastest lap of the race. Bobby McCormick gained 22 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Mike Schrader led 46 laps with Richard Springer going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 1 caution with 20 lead changes and there was 1 disqualification and 4 disconnects in a 31 car field. The race ended with Richard Springer capturing his 3rd win of the season, with Dwayne McArthur taking 2nd, Mike Schrader 3rd and Steven Mattocks nabbing 4th.

The OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Series Playoff Championship, Congratulation to Dwayne McArthur on winning the 2019-S1 12 Week OBRL Grand ARCA Series Championship

Grand ARCA Series Playoff Final Results
1 – Dwayne McArthur, 2 – Ed Adams, 3 – Joel Kilburn and 4 – Josh Mayeu

This week the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Series starts the 40 Week 2019 season with the PowerShares QQQ 300 race at Daytona Int’l Speedway.


Series Sponsored By: Seat Time Racing School

Seat Time Racing School offers you one of the best driving experiences for your money. Come see for yourself why we were the race driving school of choice for future NASCAR champions Jeff Gordon and Tony Stewart. Call 704-998-1957 or visit and book your SEAT Today. Mention OBRL to receive your discount!

February 11, 2019

Written By Mike Schrader