The ARCA Busch North Throwback 250 night race at Thompson Speedway started with Steven Thomson racing the #67 Ride TV Racing Toyota Camry capturing the pole and Dakota Pischke Driver of the #5 Great Clips Chevy recording the fastest lap of the race. David Desjardins #95 Texas Pete Sponsored Ford gained 9 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Steven Thomson dominated the race by leading the most laps with 86, going on take the win. This week the drivers displayed good communication, resulting in no cautions with 4 lead changes as there was no disqualifications with 5 disconnects in a 19 car field ending with Steven Thomson capturing his 4th win of the season and 2nd win in a row with Michael Birger finishing 2nd, Mike Schrader 3rd and Bruce Pearson in 4th

This week the ARCA Series Playoff Finals will be at the Active Pest Control 200 race at Atlanta Motor Speedway, where the remaining 4 divers will battle it out to be crowned the ARCA Series Playoff Champion.

The Atlanta race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

1 – Steven Thomson
2 – Bruce Pearson
3 – Kim Quick
4 – John Waters
5 – John Hastings
6 – Niels Clyde
7 – David Desjardins
8 – Mike Schrader