The 2019 OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals DC Solar 200 race at ISM Raceway started with Eddie Jones on the pole and Joel Kilburn setting the fastest lap of the race. John Hastings gained 23 spots to win the Hard Charger Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Eddie Jones led 72 laps with Dwayne McArthur going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 6 cautions with 8 lead changes and there were 3 disqualifications and 3 disconnects in a 36 car field. The race ended with Dwayne McArthur capturing his 1st win of the season, with Eddie Jones taking 2nd, Bill Benedict 3rd and John Held nabbing 4th.

This week the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Series moves to the Roseanne 300 race at Auto Club Speedway with the current leader Jason LaPan looking for ways to maintain his lead in the Series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?
We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

In the OBRL Seat Time Racing School Grand Nationals Series points standings, Eddie Jones 2nd, Vernon Margheim in 3rd, Mike Schrader 4th and Dwayne McArthur in 4th.

The Auto Club race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.


Series Sponsored By: Seat Time Racing School

Seat Time Racing School offers you one of the best driving experiences for your money. Come see for yourself why we were the race driving school of choice for future NASCAR champions Jeff Gordon and Tony Stewart. Call 704-998-1957 or visit and book your SEAT Today. Mention OBRL to receive your discount!

March 10, 2019

Written By Mike Schrader