The OBRL Keener Farms Truck Series DC Solar 200 race at ISM Raceway started with Steve Brown capturing the pole and Dwayne McArthur setting the fastest lap of the race. Ken Schulz gained 18 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Vernon Margheim led the most laps with 100, going on to capture the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 4 cautions with no lead changes and there was 1 disqualification and 5 disconnects in a 29 truck field. The race ended with Vernon Margheim capturing his 2nd win of the season with Chris Monroe finishing 2nd, Steve Brown nabbing 3rd and Thomas Ogle finishing 4th.

This week the OBRL Keener Farms Truck Series Chase Playoffs begin at the Ford EcoBoost 400 race at Homestead-Miami Speedway with the current points leader Chris Monroe looking to maintain the lead in the series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 9:05 pm Eastern time.

In the OBRL Keener Farms Truck Series Chase playoff championship Dwayne McArthur 2nd, Vernon Margheim 3rd, Thomas Ogle 4th and Mike Schrader 5th, Tony Romack 6th, Kevin Rupert 7th and Dode Hoskins in 8th.

The Homestead-Miami race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

Chase For The Keener Farms Truck Series Championship Round of 8 Playoffs Standings

Chris Monroe
Dwayne McArthur
Vernon Margheim
Mike Schrader
Thomas Ogle
Tony Romack
Dode Hoskins
Kevin Rupert

Series Sponsored By: Keener Farms

Breeder of high quality chickens and chicken eggs.

Also one of the leading breeders of working Australian Shepherds known for there aggressiveness for working wild and unmanagable cattle and wild barbado sheep.

November 8, 2018

Written By Michael Schrader