The iRacer’s Lounge Podcast ARCA Series DC Solar 200 race at Phoenix Int’l Speedway started with Ken Schulz capturing the pole and Chris Monroe recording the fastest lap of the race. Doug Conro gained 18 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Dwayne McArthur led 57 laps, with Kevin Pearson getting into turn 1 and taking the win over #40 Joel Kilburn.This week the drivers displayed poor race-craft, resulting in 9 cautions with 10 lead change as there were 9 disqualifications with 7 disconnects in a 31 car field ending with Kevin Pearson capturing his 2nd win of the season with Chris Monroe finishing 2nd, Michael Scheuer 3rd and Robert Vining in 4th

This week the iRacer’s Lounge Podcast ARCA Series is at the General Tire 200 race at Talladega SuperSpeedway with the current points leader Kevin Pearson looking for ways to maintain his lead in the series.

The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 9:10 pm Eastern time. In the iRacer’s Lounge Podcast ARCA Series points championship Dwayne McArthur in 2nd, Mike Schrader 3rd, Robert Vining 4th and Joel Kilburn in 5th.

The Talladega race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

Chase For The iRacers Lounge Championship Playoffs Standings

1 Kevin Pearson
2 Steven Thomson
3 Mike Schrader
4 Robert L Vining
5 Joel Kilburn
6 Thomas Allmon
7 Kenneth Schulz
8 Chris Monroe
9 Dan Berghoff
10 David Desjardins
11 Mike May
12 Jim Oliver

Series Sponsored By: iRacers Lounge Podcast
The iRacers Lounge Podcast…. Featuring the latest iRacing news, driver interviews, race reviews, opinions, discussions, rumors and more…..

Download The Latest Iracers Lounge Podcast at one of the following sites:
iTunes Google Play Stitcher SoundCloud Tunein

October 2, 2018

Written By Michael Schrader