The Truck Series Chevrolet Silverado 250 at Canadian Tire Motorsports Park started with Shane Norton capturing the pole and setting the fastest lap of the race. Joey Geiser & Ken Huff gained 10 spots for the most positions gained bonus For the “Hard Charger” Award. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Shane Norton led the most laps with 37, going on to capture the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in no cautions with 2 lead changes and there were no disqualifications and 3 disconnects in a 23 truck field. The race ended with Shane Norton capturing his 2nd win of the season with Mike Schrader finishing 2nd, Dwayne McArthur nabbing 3rd and Joel Kilburn finishing 4th.

The Truck Series Playoff Championship finals will be at the Sports Clips 200 at Darlington Raceway. The final 4 drivers will compete for the S3-2018 Truck Series Championship

Truck Series Final 4 Qualifiers
1 – Mike Schrader, 2 – Thomas Ogle, 3 – Robert Vining, 4 – Josh Robinson, 5 – Eddie Jones, 6 – Dwayne McArthur, 7 – Joel Kilburn, 8 – Brian Glass

This week the Truck Series moves to theSports Clips 200 at Darlington Racewaywith the current points leader Mike Schrader looking to maintain the lead in the series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 9:05 pm Eastern time.

August 23, 2018

Written By Michael Schrader