The Keener Farms Truck Series Fred’s Pharmacy 250 race at Talladega SuperSpeedway started with Tim Matthews capturing the pole and Vernon Margheim setting the fastest lap of the race. Dwayne McArthur gained 26 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Niels Clyde led the most laps with 18,with Zack Calloway going on to capture the win by fuel strategy. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 1 caution with 21 lead changes and there were no disqualifications and 2 disconnects in a 38 truck field. The race ended with Zack Calloway capturing his 1st win of the season with Niels Clyde finishing 2nd, Mike Schrader nabbing 3rd and Tim Matthews finishing 4th.

This week the Keener Farms Truck Series moves to the Kansas Lottery 300 race at Kansas Speedway with the current points leader Dwayne McArthur looking to maintain the lead in the series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?
We shall see when the green flag drops at 9:05 pm Eastern time.

In the Keener Farms Truck Series points championship Thomas Ogle is 2nd, Mike Schrader 3rd, Chris Monroe 4th and Brian Glass in 5th.

The Kansas race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

Chase For The Keener Farms Truck Series Championship Playoffs Standings

Dwayne McArthur
2 Thomas Ogle
Mike Schrader
4 Chris Monroe
Brian Glass
6 Don Phelps
7 Vernon Margheim
8 Adam Disselkamp
9 Niels Clyde
10 Dode Hoskins
11 Tony Romack
12 Brad L. Bothwell

Series Sponsored By: Keener Farms

Breeder of high quality chickens and chicken eggs.

Also one of the leading breeders of working Australian Shepherds known for there aggressiveness for working wild and unmanagable cattle and wild barbado sheep.

October 11, 2018

Written By Michael Schrader