The Truck Series Kansas Lottery 300 night race at Kansas Speedway started with Josh Robinson capturing the pole and Paul House setting the fastest lap of the race. Ken Huff gained 15 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Dwayne McArthur Driver of the #67 Toyota Tundra led the most laps with 41, going on to capture the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 3 cautions with 15 lead changes and there was 1 disqualification and 7 disconnects in a 26 truck field. The race ended with Dwayne McArthur capturing his 1st win of the season with Dan Berghoff finishing 2nd, Thomas Ogel nabbing 3rd and Jason Barum finishing 4th.

Truck Series Final Point Standings, Congratulation to Thomas Ogle #11  and Josh Robinson #23 on winning the Truck Series Points Co-Championship

Truck Series Final Points Standings (Top 8 qualify for Playoffs) * Alternates
1 – Thomas Ogle, 2 – Josh Robinson, 3 – Joey Geiser, 4 – Mike Schrader, 5 – Brian Glass, 6 – Jason Barum, 7 – Joel Kilburn, 8 – William Keener, *9 – Eddie Jones, *10 – David Trainer

This week starts the Truck Series Playoffs at the Hisense 300 night race at Charlotte Motor Speedway. The top 8 drivers compete for the championship with alternates qualifying if a top 8 driver is absent in the first race

May 10, 2018
Written By Michael Schrader