The Truck Series Axalta 400 race at Pocono Raceway started with Joey Geiser capturing the pole and R L Mitchell setting the fastest lap of the race. Michael Hensley gained 12 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Dwayne McArthur Driver of the 67 Ride TV Sponsored Toyota Tundra led the most laps with 44, going on to capture the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 1 caution with 8 lead changes and there were no disqualifications and 4 disconnects in a 23 truck field. The race ended with Dwayne McArthur 67 Nascar capturing his 3rd win of the season with Joey Geiser finishing 2nd, Ted Quincel nabbing 3rd and Mike Schrader finishing 4th.

The Truck Series Playoff Championship, Congratulation to Mike Schrader Driver of the No. 4 Busch Beer Toyota on winning the S2-2018 Truck Series Championship

Truck Series Playoff Final Results
1 – Mike Schrader
2 – Joel Kilburn
3 – Bill Keener
4 – Josh Robinson

The OBRL Truck Series will be off next week. The New Season Starts June 13, 2018!

May 31, 2018

Written By Michael Schrader