The ARCA Series DC Solar 200 road race at Lime Rock Park started with Shane Norton capturing the pole and recording the fastest lap of the race. Ellery Queen all gained 8 spots for the most positions gained bonus and winning the Hard Charger Award! The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Shane Norton led 20 laps, with Niels Clyde going on take the win. This week the drivers displayed good race-craft, resulting in no cautions with 2 lead change as there was 1 disqualification with 3 disconnects in a 21 car field ending with Niels Clyde capturing his 1st win of the season with Dode Hoskins finishing 2nd, Joel Kilburn 3rd and Kevin Rupert in 4th

The ARCA Series Playoff Championship begins with the Lucas Oil 225 at Rockingham Speedway. 2 drivers will be eliminated from each race to get to the final 4 drivers that will compete for the S3-2018 ARCA Series Championship.

ARCA Series Playoff 8 Qualifiers
1 – Mike Schrader, 2 – Eddie Jones, 3 – Brian Glass, 4 – Joel Kilburn, 5 – Robert Vining, 6 – Kevin Pearson, 7 – Dwayne McArthur, 8 – Niels Clyde with Alternates 9 – Bill Keener & 10 – Brandon Dhuey

This week the ARCA Series is at the Lucas Oil 225 at Rockingham Speedway with the current points leader Mike Schrader looking for ways to maintain his lead in the series. The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 9:05 pm Eastern time. In the ARCA Series points championship Eddie Jones in 2nd, Brian Glass 3rd, Joel Kilburn 4th and Robert Vining in 5th.

The Rockingham race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

August 7th, 2018
Written By Michael Schrader