The OBRLKim Bowl Cup Series Series Chase Ford EcoBoost 400 race at Homestead-Miami Speedway started with Mike Franklin capturing the pole and recording the fastest lap of the race. Eddie Jones gained 15 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. L Bryce Whitson Jr. led the most laps with 66, going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 5 cautions with 11 lead changes and there were no disqualification with 7 disconnects in a 26 car field ending with L Bryce Whitson Jr.. capturing his 1st win of the season with Mike Franklin finishing 2nd, Josh Mayeu 3rd and Peter Norquay capturing 4th.

The OBRL Kim Bowl Cup Series Series Playoff Championship, Congratulation to Mike Franklin on winning the 2018 Cup Series Championship

Cup Series Playoff Final Results

1 – Mike Franklin, 2 – Dode Hoskins, 3 – Steven Thomson and 4 – Mike Schrader

This week the OBRL Kim Bowl Cup Series Series start a new 12 week season at the AAA Auto Club 400 race at Auto Club Speedway introducing the Point Fund Jackpot.

We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

The Auto Club Speedway race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.


Series Sponsored By: Kim Bowl

If you are in the market for a new or used car, truck, van or any other vehicle give our sponsor Patrick Milligan a call 773-983-3166 CLICK TO CALL at Kim Bowl. He can find the vehicle you are looking for at a great price and have it delivered to your driveway. Mention you are an OBRL member for additional discounts.

November 19, 2018

Written By Mike Schrader