The OBRL Kim Bowl Cup Series Chase First Data 500 race at Martinsville Speedway started with Doug Hess capturing the pole and Ed Adams recording the fastest lap of the race. Dode Hoskins gained 15 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Ed Adams led the most laps with 182, going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 7 cautions with 5 lead changes and there were 7 disqualifications with 7 disconnects in a 25 car field ending with Ed Adams capturing his 3rd win of the season with Dwayne McArthur finishing 2nd, Kevin Rupert 3rd and Josh Mayeu capturing 4th.

 This week the  Kim Bowl Cup Series Chase Playoffs are at the AAA Texas 500 race at Texas Motor Speedway with the current playoff leader Dwayne McArthur looking to find ways to maintain the lead in the Chase.

The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

In the Kim Bowl Cup Series Chase playoff championship, Dode Hoskins in 2nd, Mike Franklin 3rd and Mike Schrader 4th and Ken Huff 5th place…

The Texas race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

Kim Bowl Chase For The Cup Round of 8 Drivers

Mike Franklin
Mike Schrader
Joel Kilburn
Brian Glass
Steven Thomson
Patrick Milligan
Ken Huff
Dode Hoskins

Series Sponsored By: Kim Bowl

If you are in the market for a new or used car, truck, van or any other vehicle give our sponsor Patrick Milligan a call 773-983-3166 CLICK TO CALL at Kim Bowl. He can find the vehicle you are looking for at a great price and have it delivered to your driveway. Mention you are an OBRL member for additional discounts.

October 29, 2018

Written By Mike Schrader