The OBRL Kim Bowl Cup Series Chase AAA Texas 500 race at Texas Motor Speedway started with Patrick Milligan capturing the pole and Ed Adams recording the fastest lap of the race. Jim Westerfield gained 14 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Mike Franklin led the most laps with 141, going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 2 cautions with 10 lead changes and there was 1 disqualification with 2 disconnects in a 25 car field ending with Mike Franklin capturing his 10th win of the season with Mike Schrader finishing 2nd, Josh Mayeu 3rd and Jim Westerfield capturing 4th.

This week the OBRL Kim Bowl Cup Series Chase Playoffs moves to the Can-Am 500 race at ISM Raceway with the current playoff leader Mike Franklin looking to find ways to maintain the lead in the Chase.

The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards? We shall see when the green flag drops at 11:40 am Eastern time.

In the OBRL Kim Bowl Cup Series Chase playoff championship, Dode Hoskins in 2nd, Mike Schrader 3rd and  Dwayne McArthur 4th and Ken Huff 5th place…

The Phoenix race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

Kim Bowl Chase For The Cup Round of 8 Drivers

Mike Franklin
Mike Schrader
Joel Kilburn
Brian Glass
Steven Thomson
Patrick Milligan
Ken Huff
Dode Hoskins

Series Sponsored By: Kim Bowl

If you are in the market for a new or used car, truck, van or any other vehicle give our sponsor Patrick Milligan a call 773-983-3166 CLICK TO CALL at Kim Bowl. He can find the vehicle you are looking for at a great price and have it delivered to your driveway. Mention you are an OBRL member for additional discounts.

November 5, 2018

Written By Mike Schrader