The Inaugural Seat Time Racing School Grand ARCA Series Kansas Lottery 300 race at Kansas Speedway started with Josh Mayeu on the pole and Ed Adams setting the fastest lap of the race. John Hastings gained 22 spots for the most positions gained bonus. The race produced many close battles for position through the field with many position changes. Dwayne McArthur led the most laps with 58, with Brian Glass going on to take the win. This week the drivers showed good race-craft, which resulted in 3 cautions with 10 lead changes and there was 1 disqualification and 5 disconnects in a 29 car field The race ended with Brian Glass capturing his 1st win of the season, with Josh Mayeu taking 2nd, Jeff Gilmore in 3rd and John Hastings nabbing 4th.

This week the Seat Time Racing School Grand ARCA Series Chase Playoffs has the week off with the current playoff leader Dwayne McArthur looking to maintain the lead in the Chase.

The question is … can he hold off the charging Old Bastards?

In the Seat Time Racing School Grand ARCA Series Chase playoff championship Paul House in 2nd, Joel Kilburn 3rd Bobby McCormick in 4th and Bill Benedict in 5th place…

The Next Race is at Texas on November 3rd. The race will be intense, and expect to see close battles all over the track.

The Chase 2nd Race of the Round of 8 is at Texas on November 3, 2018!

Mike Schrader
Dode Hoskins
Joel Kilburn
Steven Thomson
Paul House
Steven Mattocks
Bill Benedict
Bobby McCormick


Series Sponsored By: Seat Time Racing School

Seat Time Racing School offers you one of the best driving experiences for your money. Come see for yourself why we were the race driving school of choice for future NASCAR champions Jeff Gordon and Tony Stewart. Call 704-998-1957 or visit and book your SEAT Today. Mention OBRL to receive your discount!

October 29, 2018

Written By Mike Schrader